Posts

Showing posts from May, 2018

Dish Cloth 57 and Snowball Tree

Image
Cast on 60 stitches and knit 4 rows, and then pattern. Remember to start and end all rows with 2 k.
When the cloth has the desired length you knit 4 rows and bind off.

Pattern:

1.row: 2 k, 2 p, 4 k 2.row: 4 p, 2 k, 2 p 3.row: 2 k, 6 p 4.row: 6 k, 2 p 5.row: 6 p, 2 k 6.row: 2 p, 6 k 7.row: 4 k, 2 p, 2 k 8.row: 2 p, 2 k, 4 p



X X



8

X X



7

Banana Chips

Image
I had some fairly overripe bananas. The bananas were ok, but the peels were brown and ugly and didn't taste that delicious.  They are  now made into banana chips.
Cut the bananas very thin and put them on baking paper.


Bake / dry in the oven - hot air 100 degrees for 1½-2 hours. Open the oven a couple of times to let out the damp.
Use them as candy, in muesli or as a side dish with chicken in curry.

Good Husband Material - Trisha Ashley

Image
Good Husband Material by Trisha Ashley.
Tish's first love, rock star and painter Fergal, goes to USA, and Tish doesn't hear anything from him. With a broken heart she instead finds what she wants in James. He is a little older, respectable and reliable, and everything Tish thinks she needs after Fergal.  They get married and moves to a little village in the country, but not all is complete bliss, and then Fergal unexpected turns up in the little village.
Chick-lit for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. Funny and warm novel  - a good summer read, I think I found in the BookBub's blog, where there are many ideas for reading. It is also possible to get their daily newsletter with favorable deals on e-books, and also some for free.

Seating Arrangements - Maggie Shipstead

Image
Seating Arrangements by Maggie Shipstead

The novel takes place in the period of three days on the island of Waskeke. Win Van Meter and Biddy's eldest daughter is getting married, and we follow the wedding preparations and the guests begin to show up. At the same time there are various erotic entanglements. I had a hard time finishing the novel. It didn't get to me, and I didn't  find it interesting.

Dish Cloth 56

Image
Cast on 60 stitches and knit 4 rows and then pattern till the cloth has the desired length. Knit 4 rows and bind off.

Pattern:

1.row: 1 p, 1 k, 2 p, 1 k, 2 p, 1 k, 1 p, 1 k 2.row: 1 p, 2 k, 1 p, 1 k, 1 p, 1 k, 1 p, 2 k 3.row: 3 p, 3 k, 3 p, 1 k 4.row: 1 p, 4 k, 1 p, 4 k 5.row: as row 3 6.row: as row 2 7.row: as row 1 8.row: 2 p, 3 k, 1 p, 3 k, 1 p 9.row: 4 p, 1 k, 4 p, 1 k 10.row: as row 8



X X X
X X X
10
X

Tomato Salad

Image
Tomato Salad ½ Dl tomato puree Stir puree, olive oil and white wine vinegar together. Wash the tomatoes and cut them in slices and put them in the marinade.
Is also delicious sprinkled with fresh basil, feta cheese or raw chopped onion. ¼ Dl olive oil ¼ Dl white wine vinegar
On numerous requests πŸ˜„πŸ…πŸ…, I have finally pulled myself together and written the recipe for tomato salad. Bon appetit.


Dish Cloth 9

Image
Cast on 60 stitches and knit 4 rows, and then pattern. Remember to start and end all rows with 2 k.
The pattern is knitted four times in each row. When the cloth has the desired length you knit 4 rows and bind off.

Pattern:
1.row: 5 k,1 p, 2 k, 1 p, 5 k
2.row: 4 p, 1 k, 4 p, 1 k, 4 p
3.row: 3 k, 1 p, 6 k, 1 p, 3 k
4.row: 2 p, 1 k, 8 p, 1 k, 2 p
5.row: 1 k, 1 p, 10 k, 1 p, 1 k
6.row: 1 p, 2 k, 8 p, 2 k, 1 p
7.row: 1 k, 3 p, 6 k, 3 p, 1 k
8.row: 1 p, 4 k, 4 p, 4 k, 1 p
9.row: 1 k, 5 p, 2 k, 5 p, 1 k
10.row: 2 p, 4 k, 2 p, 4 k, 2 p
11.row: 3 k, 3 p, 2 k, 3 p, 3 k
12.row: 4 p, 2 k, 2 p. 2 k, 4 p

X X X X 12 X X X X X X 11 X X X